Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Scroll to top

Top

No Comments

REMOVING YOUR GOOGLE BROWSING HISTORY

REMOVING YOUR GOOGLE BROWSING HISTORY

Not sure if everyone is hip to Google's upcoming policy change (goes into effect tomorrow actually), but we thought we'd share a little info about what it means and how you can decide what information you as a user would like to share or withhold. The gist is that Google's new unified privacy policy will take all data collected about browsers including age, queries, sites visited, etc. and assign it to their online identity aka Gmail and YouTube accounts. After tomorrow users will not be allowed to opt out of the policy, but it is still possible to clear your current browsing history therefore disassociating your account from past data. Here's how:

1. Go to the google homepage and sign into your account.

2. Click the dropdown menu next to your name in the upper-right hand corner of your screen.

3. Click accounts settings

4. Find the "Services section"

5. Click the link next to it that reads: "Go to Web History."

6. Click on "No Thanks"

Google

Submit a Comment